The department of Haematology is engaged in the Provision of the following Services;
1.         Training
2.         Research
3.         Clinical Services
4.         Diagnostic and Forensic investigation
5.         Outreach services (Blood donor drive, HIV/AIDs outreach and Clinics)

The Sub-Services include:
1.            Diagnostic haematology
2.         Blood Transfusion Services
3.         Haematology Clinics
4.         Haematology Day- Care Services
5.         In-patient management (both primary and secondary patient care)
6.         Teaching of Undergraduate Medical Students.
7.         Teaching of Postgraduate/Residency Training/Medical laboratory scientist
8.         Supervision of Undergraduate, M.Sc, PhD, Part II dissertations etc